Annual meeting

We held our Annual Meeting as part of our worship on Sunday 29 April. During the meeting, we heard the exciting news that the number of people on our electoral roll (the names of people who consider themselves to be part of the Christ Church family) has increased by about 50% in the last year! This is very encouraging! We hope and pray that this growth will continue, and that more people will come to faith in Christ here in Luton.

During the meeting, we said a huge thank you to David Boss who has served as one of our Church Wardens for many years. Emma Coakley-Youngs was elected as a new warden, to work alongside Trevor Wilson who was re-elected for a further year. We also elected members of our Church Council (PCC) who together with the Interim Minister, Lay Minister and Wardens form part of the leadership team of Christ Church.

PCC members

The members of the PCC for 2018-19 are:

  • Revd Gary Colville (Interim Priest-in-Charge)
  • Brad Cook (Lay Minister)
  • Emma Coakley-Youngs (Church Warden)
  • Trevor Wilson (Church Warden)
  • David Boss
  • Moira Boss
  • Julie Brandon-Smith (Deanery Synod representative)
  • Alex Coakley
  • Esther Cook
  • Joan Coventry
  • Jackie O’Nyon

You may also like...

Popular Posts

%d bloggers like this: